Smart Cities Connect Virtual Conference & Expo
April 13-14, 2021, In Partnership with US Ignite Application Summit

Key Speakers Include:

Mariela Alfonzo

Founder, State of Place

Michael Allegretti

Chief Strategy Officer, Rubicon

Clayton Banks

Chief Executive Officer, Silicon Harlem

Dan Bennett

VP Energy Product Management, Sensus

Laura Benold

Managing Editor and Communications Director, Smart Cities Connect Media & Research

Mandy Bishop

Deputy Director of Public Service/Smart Columbus Program Manager, City of Columbus

Chief Innovation & Technology Officer (CITO), City of Centennial, Colorado

Collin Boyce

CIO, City of Tucson

Laura Bryan

Director, Mayor's Office of Transportation, City of New Orleans

Melissa Burns

International Security Consultant, Booz Allen Hamilton

Erik Caldwell

Chief Sustainability Officer/Director, Sustainability Department, City of San Diego

Brad Chedister

Chief Technology & Innovation Officer, DEFENSEWERX

Albert Cho

Chief Strategy and Digital Officer, Xylem

Chelsea Collier

Editor-at-Large, Smart Cities Connect Media & Research

Jordan Davis

Director Smart Columbus, Columbus Partnership

Simon Dimuantes

Manager, Integrated Technology Systems, City of Toronto, Canada

Eamon Drumm

Urban Data Platform Business Developer, ENGIE Digital, France

Stacia Eckenwiler

Assistant Administrator Division of Sewerage and Drainage, City of Columbus

Turnpike Authority, Executive Director, North Carolina Department of Transportation

Joshua Edmonds

Director of Digital Inclusion, City of Detroit

Stephen Edwards

Transportation Planning Program Manager, City of Memphis 

Bill Eger

Energy Manager, City of Alexandria, Virginia

Richard Erb

Executive Director, TechConnect

Kieran Fahey

Director, Long-Term Control Plan, City of South Bend

Councilmember, City of Columbus

Andrew Felbinger

Senior Associate, Urban Innovation Fund

Jeff Friedman

Leader of Citizen Services, Amazon Web Services

Dennis Gakunga

Chief Sustainability Officer, City of Chula Vista

Christine Galib

Senior Director, Programs, The Ion

Stephen Goldsmith

Derek Bok Professor of the Practice of Urban Policy/ former Mayor of the City of Indianapolis, IN, Harvard Kennedy School of Government

Holly Hartell

Assistant Chief Information Officer, Strategic Initiatives, Dept. of Technology Service, City of Alexandria

Chetan Hassarajani

Manager – Digital Infrastructure and Support, City of Kitchener, Canada

Jussi Heikkinen

Director of Growth and Development, Wärtsilä Energy

Sean Hendrix

Managing Director, Indiana 5G Zone

Vice President, Strategic Industry Programs, CTIA

Margaret Johns, Lt Col (Air Force, Ret)

Board of Directors, Whidbey Veterans Resource Center

Brian Johnson

City Manager, City of Peachtree Corners

Christine Johnson

Vice President, One Community One Goal

Tim Jones

Partner, ICI Venture Capital Fund, Innosphere

Colman Keane

Broadband Executive Director, City of Fort Collins, CO

Ryan Kurtzman

Smart Cities Program Manager, City of Long Beach, Technology & Innovation

Matthew Laudon

CEO, TechConnect

Lillie Madali

Smart City Program Director, City of Atlanta

Catarina Madeira

Director of Cleantech Navigate Northeast, New England Clean Energy Center (NECEC)

Kevin Martin

Smart City PDX/Tech Services Manager, City of Portland

Emanuel Martinez

General Managing Director and Limited Partner, GreenHills Ventures

Robin Mayall

Director of Information Technology and Strategic Information, Lane Transit District

Rob McGarrah

General Manager, Electric & Gas Utility, City of Tallahassee, Fl

Candelaria Mendoza

Smart City Coordinator, City of San Antonio

David Millar

Director of Resource Planning Consulting, Ascend Analytics

Joey Money

Client Manager, Innosphere Ventures

Megan Mullarkey

Strategic Projects Manager, ENGIE UK and Ireland, United Kingdom

Bill Muras

Senior Analyst, Energy and Environment Lead, Alytic/US Navy

Heidi Norman

Deputy Director, Innovation & Performance, City of Pittsburgh

Brian Osterloh

Director of the Department of Technology and Innovation, City of Albuquerque

Christophe Papin

VP Business Development Smart Cities, Siradel, France

Nicole Pasch

Client Solutions Manager, Xylem Inc.

Stephen Pattenden

Global Practice Manager, Smart Wastewater Networks, Xylem, United Kingdom

Business Development Director, Black & Veatch

Flo Raitano

Director of Partnership Development and Innovation, Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG)

Girish Ramachandran

Assistant Director, Information & Technology Services, City of Dallas

Regina Ramazzini

Community & Partnership Director, TechConnect

George Reed

SVP Sales and Marketing NORAM, Siradel

Conor Riffle

Vice President, Smart Cities, Rubicon

David Roberts

Chief Innovation Officer, Indiana Economic Development Corporation

Jennifer Rocha

Executive Director - Corporate, Federal & Defense Programs, TechConnect

Raimundo Rodulfo

CIO/Director of Information Technology, City of Coral Gables, FL

Robert Ross

Energy Manager, Office of Sustainability and Environment, City of Somerville, MA

Jennifer Sanders

Co-founder & Executive Director, North Texas Innovation Alliance

Brett Scharringhausen

Technology Scout for the Commander, Chief, Discovery & Integration of Science & Technology, United States Central Command (USCENTCOM)

Amy Schwab

Leader, Business Development, Strategic Energy Analysis Center, NREL

Michael Shaw

Director of Public Works, City of Kansas City, MO

Michael Sherwood

CIO, City of Las Vegas

Mari Silbey

Director of Communications, US Ignite

Leader, Transportation, Amazon Web Services

Rob Silverberg

CSIO, State and Local Government, Dell Technologies

Raja Sundararajan

President and COO, AEP Ohio

Andrew Watkins

President and COO,

Mark Wheeler

Chief Information Officer, City of Philadelphia

Andrew Wolpert

Project Manager, Smart City Program, City of Columbus

Emily Yates

Smart City Director, City of Philadelphia


2021 Platinum Sponsor


2021 Silver Sponsors

Dell Technologies
E Source
Silicon Labs
WiSUN Alliance

Research Partner


2021 Premier Partners

Austin Texas

2021 Supporting Organizaitons

Advanced Energy Economy
Cleantech San Diego
Colorado Cleantech Industries Association
Colorado Smart Cities Alliance
Colorado Smart Cities Alliance
Colorado Technology Association
Dallas Innovation Alliance
Innosphere Ventures
loT Playbook
Metrolab Network
Open Connectivity Foundation
Smart Cities San Diego
Smart Columbus
University Of Texas

Produced by  TechConnect

In partnership with  US Ignite

© Copyright 2021 TechConnect. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use